San Diego County DUI Schools

  • ABOUT OUR FIRM

    Robert L. Miller and Associates is a law firm dedicated to clients. We have handled thousands of cases, and have winning results. Learn more about our firm and why it’s the best choice.

    Read more

  • CASE RESULTS

    DUI Dismissals and Case Results
    See some of the many cases we have won at trial or through motions, negotiations, or strategy. Learn why we are so successful in protecting clients

    Read more

  • CONTACT US NOW...

    If you have been arrested, don’t delay. You have only 10 days to save your license. Contact us today for a FREE consultation, and find out about all of your options, and all of your rights, and how to protect yourself.

    Read more

San Diego County DUI Schools

San Diego County DUI Schools

Driving Under the Influence Program

The Driving Under the Influence (DUI) program is licensed by the California Department of Alcohol and Drug Programs and administered locally by Behavioral Health Services’ Alcohol and Other Drug Services (AOD). Services are designed to meet the requirements of the Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) and courts as stipulated for individuals who have been arrested for driving under the influence. Available services include education-only programs, and 3-, 6-, 9-, 12- and 18-month programs. This program is totally funded by participant fees. Spanish services are available at all locations.  All facilities are wheelchair accessible.

 

Central San Diego County

SDSU Central District DUI Program
9245 Sky Park Court, #101
San Diego, CA 92123
(858) 467-6810

 

East San Diego County

ECS East County ACCORD DUI Program
7474 El Cajon Blvd.
La Mesa, CA 91941
(619) 741-8147

 

North San Diego County

Occupational Health Services DUI Program
1050 Los Vallecitos Boulevard, #109
San Marcos, CA 92069
PHONE: (760) 752-5300

 

South San Diego County

MAAC Project DUI Program
1355 Third Avenue
Chula Vista, CA 91911
(619) 409-1780

Alcohol education classes can be ordered by either the court or the DMV.  A San Diego DUI Attorney can help you with that. Often, a driver whose license was suspended and who wishes to obtain a restricted license must either enroll in or complete alcohol education courses to obtain the restricted license.

Multiple convictions within the 10-year period garner harsher penalties, but if a second arrest occurs more than 10 years after a first offense, it is treated as a first-time DUI.

The standard first-offender alcohol education program requires attendance at one three-hour session for 12 weeks or approximately 36 hours of coursework. It may be possible to get a restricted driver’s license to allow for driving to and from the program.

Note that DUI classes offered via the internet DO NOT meet California’s DUI Program requirements.  Only an approved in person class anywhere in California would be approved for both the DMV and the court.

For at least one alcohol school here in Orange County, here is the cost of the alcohol classes, and a breakdown of the class instruction for the first time alcohol program:

AB541 Level I 3 Months – $550

  • 10 – 3-hour Alcohol Education/Group Sessions, one per week.
  • 3 – 15 minute (minimum) Face to Face Meetings with a case manager.
  • 6 Self-Help Meetings
  • (Absences Allowed = 5)

Contact our DUI Attorneys and Defense Law Firm if you have any questions about the 3-Month Treatment Program for First Time Offenders.  We are happy to help.

Our Mission: "To deliver outstanding client service, to provide fulfilling careers and professional satisfaction for our people, and to achieve financial success so that we can reward ourselves, grow, and give back to the community."