18-Month Treatment Program

  • ABOUT OUR FIRM

    Robert L. Miller and Associates is a law firm dedicated to clients. We have handled thousands of cases, and have winning results. Learn more about our firm and why it’s the best choice.

    Read more

  • CASE RESULTS

    DUI Dismissals and Case Results
    See some of the many cases we have won at trial or through motions, negotiations, or strategy. Learn why we are so successful in protecting clients

    Read more

  • CONTACT US NOW...

    If you have been arrested, don’t delay. You have only 10 days to save your license. Contact us today for a FREE consultation, and find out about all of your options, and all of your rights, and how to protect yourself.

    Read more

18-MONTH TREATMENT PROGRAM

The 18 Month Treatment Program is an alcohol school, or alcohol program, that consists of alcohol classes which are required for someone that is convicted of a multiple offense.  This page contains a list of the 18 Month Treatment Program alcohol classes in Orange County, California. See the end of this page for the frequently asked questions (FAQs) regarding this program.

City Program Information Website
Anaheim School Ten, Inc.
2384 E Orangethorpe Ave, Anaheim, CA 92806
714-871-9460
http://www.schoolteninc.com/
Anaheim School Ten, Inc.
1136 N Gilbert St, Anaheim, CA 92801
714-772-3620
http://www.schoolteninc.com/
Costa Mesa Gold Coast Counseling
2950 airway ave. suite b3 costa mesa ca 92626
714-641-0532
http://www.goldcoastdui.com/
Costa Mesa Gold Coast Counseling
1901 Newport Blvd. Suite 210, Costa Mesa. 92627
949-722-0893
http://www.goldcoastdui.com/
Fountain Valley School Ten, Inc.
9555 Garfield Ave. # J, Fountain Valley, CA 92708
714-964-1412
http://www.schoolteninc.com/
Irvine National Council on Alcoholism
5 Mason Suite #150 Irvine, CA. 92618
949-771-1280
http://www.ncaddoc.org/
Laguna Hills Gold Coast Counseling
26941 Cabot Road, Suite #129
949-347-8885
http://www.goldcoastdui.com/
Orange School Ten, Inc
1111 Town & Country, Suite 25
714-550-0988
http://www.schoolteninc.com/
Santa Ana National Council on Alcoholism
1200 N. Main Street Suite #700
714-835-4252
http://www.ncaddoc.org/
Santa Ana School Ten, Inc
1772 S. Main St.
714-574-7571
http://www.schoolteninc.com/
San Juan Capistrano Academy of Defensive Driving
31726 Rancho Viejo #120
949-240-0115
http://aodd.com/
Westminster School Ten, Inc
6156 Garden Grove Blvd.
714-891-3608
http://www.schoolteninc.com/

What are the 18 month treatment program alcohol Classes?

The 18-Month Treatment Program is standardized by law in California.  If you have a DUI with a prior, you must attend this program to get your license back with the DMV, and the judge must sentence you to this program. Under California’s Senate Bill 38 (SB38), the class must be spread out over eighteen months, two hours per class once per week.

The program is split into two phases, one 12 months long, and the other is six months long.  Those alcohol program phases have the following instruction:

Phase One: The First Twelve Months

The first 12 months of the multiple offender alcohol program consists of the following sessions and requirements:

  • You must attend 26 Group Sessions, which are 2 hours each, every other week. (Note that some alcohol classes want you to start with them every week, tapering to every other week).
  • You must attend a total of 26 fifteen minute (minimum) Face to Face Interviews or Meetings with a case manager, one every other week.
  • You must attend a total of 6 – two hour Alcohol Education Classes.
  • You must attend 52 Self-Help Meetings (AA classes, NA classes, or equivalent).
  • Most programs will have built in Absences Allowed up to a maximum of 10.

 

  • Phase Two: The Final Six Months (The “Reentry Phase”

    • You must attend 6 Re-entry Group Sessions, which are 1 hour in length each.

Can I do the 18-Month Treatment Program online?

Note that online classes are not allowed by the court in general (but may be in extreme circumstances, such as where someone is out of the state or country and may not attend in person classes regularly).  The California DMV does not accept anything but in person classes that took place in California.

How much does the 18-Month Treatment Program cost?

The fees will vary by the class provider.  Most charge you weekly.  The weekly cost normally ranges between $25.00 – $35.00/week, so budget for approximately $1500 total, more or less.  Check with the program you would like to attend first to see how much they charge.

Our Mission: "To deliver outstanding client service, to provide fulfilling careers and professional satisfaction for our people, and to achieve financial success so that we can reward ourselves, grow, and give back to the community."