6-Month Treatment Program

  • ABOUT OUR FIRM

    Robert L. Miller and Associates is a law firm dedicated to clients. We have handled thousands of cases, and have winning results. Learn more about our firm and why it’s the best choice.

    Read more

  • CASE RESULTS

    DUI Dismissals and Case Results
    See some of the many cases we have won at trial or through motions, negotiations, or strategy. Learn why we are so successful in protecting clients

    Read more

  • CONTACT US NOW...

    If you have been arrested, don’t delay. You have only 10 days to save your license. Contact us today for a FREE consultation, and find out about all of your options, and all of your rights, and how to protect yourself.

    Read more

6-MONTH TREATMENT PROGRAM

The Six Month Treatment Program is an alcohol school, or alcohol program, that consists of alcohol classes which are required for someone that is convicted of a first time DUI with a blood alcohol above a .12%, but below a .20%.  This page contains a list of the 6-Month Treatment Program alcohol classes in Orange County, California. See the end of this page for the frequently asked questions (FAQs) regarding this program.

City Program Information Website
Anaheim ABC Program
1501 N. Raymond St. #C&D
714-563-8999
www.abctraffic.com
Anaheim School Ten, Inc.
2384 Orangethorpe Ave-E.A
714-871-9460
www.schoolteninc.com
Anaheim School Ten, Inc.
1136 N. Gilbert St.
714-772-3620
www.schoolteninc.com
Costa Mesa Gold Coast Counseling
2950 Airway, Suite # B-3
714-641-0532
http://www.goldcoastdui.com/
Costa Mesa Gold Coast Counseling
1901 Newport Blvd. Suite 210
949-722-0893
http://www.goldcoastdui.com/
Fullerton K.C. Services
1060 S Brookhurst Rd, Fullerton, CA 92833
714-449-1339
http://www.kcservices.org/
Fountain Valley School Ten, Inc.
9555 Garfield Ave.
714-964-1412
http://www.schoolteninc.com/
Garden Groove K.C Services
12531 Harbor Blvd.#G
714-638-5008
http://www.kcservices.org/
Irvine National Council on Alcoholism
5 Mason Suite #150
949-771-1280
http://www.ncaddoc.org/
Laguna Hills NTSI Laguna Hills DUI
23141 Verdugo Drive, Suite 101
949-830-1494
https://ntsi.com/
Laguna Hills Gold Coast Counseling
26941 Cabot Road, Suite #129
949-347-8885
http://www.goldcoastdui.com/
Newport Beach Academy of Defensive Driving
2028 Quail St.
949-752-0710
http://aodd.com/
Orange School Ten, Inc.
1111 Town & Country, Suite 25
714-550-0988
http://www.schoolteninc.com/
San Juan Capistrano Academy of Defensive Driving
31726 Rancho Viejo #120
949-240-0115
http://aodd.com/
Santa Ana ABC Program
3400 West Warner Avenue, Suite D
741-429-9909
http://www.abctraffic.com/
Santa Ana National Council of Alcoholism
1200 N. Main Street Suite #700
714-935-4252
http://www.ncaddoc.org/
Santa Ana NTSI Santa Ana DUI
525 Cabrillo Park Drive, Suite 150
714-953-5200
https://ntsi.com
Santa Ana School Ten, Inc
1772 S. Main St.
714-547-7571
http://www.schoolteninc.com/
Westminster School Ten, Inc
6156 Garden Grove Blvd.
714-891-3608
http://www.schoolteninc.com/

What are the 18 month treatment program alcohol Classes?

The 6-Month Treatment Program is standardized by law in California.  If you have a DUI with a blood alcohol content above a .12%, but below a .20%, you must attend this program to get your license back with the DMV, and the judge must sentence you to this program. Under California’s Assembly Bill 541 (AB541), the class must be spread out over six months, two hours per class once per week or every other week.

The program is split into two phases, one 12 months long, and the other is six months long.  Those alcohol program phases have the following instruction:

Six Month Treatment Program Classes Program

  • Education – a combination of lecture and film (six classes, two hours each)
  • Group Session – meet once a week (15 sessions, two hours each)
  • Individual interviews – (thirteen, 15 minutes each)
  • Requires attendance to 24 Alcoholics Anonymous Meetings

Can I do the 6-Month Treatment Program online?

Note that online classes are not allowed by the court in general (but may be in extreme circumstances, such as where someone is out of the state or country and may not attend in person classes regularly).  The California DMV does not accept anything but in person classes that take place in California.

How much does the 6-Month Treatment Program cost?

The fees will vary by the class provider.  Most charge you weekly.  The weekly cost normally ranges between $25.00 – $35.00/week, so budget for approximately $700-800 total, more or less.  Check with the program you would like to attend first to see how much they charge.

Our Mission: "To deliver outstanding client service, to provide fulfilling careers and professional satisfaction for our people, and to achieve financial success so that we can reward ourselves, grow, and give back to the community."